View Full Version : Online Store review
ebass5str
12-02-2008, 02:05 PM
http://www.pro-techsolution.com/paludm.html
Hello!
I found a good price on the panasonic dmc-tz5k camera at the above link through yahoo shopping.
Does anyone know anything about this company? I have never heard of them. Are they legitimate? I'd like a camera that actually ships, works, is new, and has the manufacturer warranty.
mattman688
12-02-2008, 03:01 PM
by trying to google them i would be hesitant... having a hard time even finding their online store... with electronics, you have to be careful of scammers and bait n switch. I would recommend purchasing off a more credible online source or B&M store.
ebass5str
12-02-2008, 03:29 PM
I found nothing on google, which was why I was suspicious. They are also unrated on yahoo shopping. I nosed around the site, and if you click the link above and then start the order process, it appears to be done through yahoo! ecommerce. Does that mean anything? Does anyone have any thoughts. I am strongly leaning toward no, but on the slim chance that they're legit...it's so cheap.
mattman688
12-02-2008, 06:24 PM
IMO, if it doesn't have a rating, don't be the first one to try....
buckeye_guy
12-02-2008, 08:41 PM
I tried to place an order with this just for the price of it; and you have to have a Diner's club card or a JCB card (not really sure what the heck the JCB card is any way).
on any case if any one finds a cheap tz5 please to post it here; I am looking for one.
Chris2
12-02-2008, 09:11 PM
I tried to place an order with this just for the price of it; and you have to have a Diner's club card or a JCB card (not really sure what the heck the JCB card is any way).
on any case if any one finds a cheap tz5 please to post it here; I am looking for one.
$179 @ B&H Photo & Video (http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/576364-DEMO/Panasonic_DMCTZ5K_Lumix_DMC_TZ5_Digital_Camera.htm l)
Merchant Ratings (http://www.google.com/products/reviews?fq=tz5k&cid=ff989933ffc6379f&sort=1&cat=merchants)
ebass5str
12-02-2008, 11:02 PM
I tried to place an order with this just for the price of it; and you have to have a Diner's club card or a JCB card (not really sure what the heck the JCB card is any way).
Let me know if your order works out.
Is there any reason not to consider an "open box" purchase from B&H? Do these tend to go bad faster or have worse battery life?
ebass5str
12-02-2008, 11:15 PM
I did some more digging.
If you don't use diner's card, they want you to use a green dot money transfer service. Basically, you buy a card with money on it at the amount you are paying and give them the number. Clearly a way for them to avoid losing the purchase money because you can't complain to a credit card company when they screw you. reeks of scam, like i thought.
i'm an idiot for even investigating it this far. and how did they end up on yahoo shopping?
pho008
12-04-2008, 01:20 PM
Try looking up the store's name at resellerratings.com It contains reviews of many lesser known stores.
-------------------------------------------
Peace,
beahipconsumer.com